Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,294

1 members and 3,293 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,093
Threads: 248,535
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Amethyst42
    Thanks

A little Morph help

Yes, it's one of those threads... Sorry -_-

So you might have seen my thread posted last week about my normal gal, Gaia http://ball-pythons.net/forums/showt...etween-Normals

She's a very light normal, my first ball python with no background information on her. However, she did not start out so light. The color change lately has gotten very noticeable and I posted about it with her compared to a few other normals in my collection. I suppose I did not notice how striking the contrast was until I saw it against another BP. A post on the thread mentioned she might be Vanilla. I have very little experience with the vanilla gene, having only seen it once in person (hatchling). I have also seen subadult sized fires, as well as hatchlings. The look was not quite the same, but again I have no experience with the that gene in my collection either. So I have nothing to really compare to. I am now rather regretting the vanilla hatchling I passed up a few months ago!

She is currently sitting right at 1000g. Clear belly with somewhat het pied type markers. Every shed she gets lighter and brighter. Last shed was right about 3 weeks ago.

She's labeled as a normal in the collection and will be unless proven otherwise, but since it was mentioned I can't get it out of my head. I've been staring at all the vanilla pictures I can find. Personally I'm on the fence.

So here I am to ask you all if the idea is off its rocker or not? Vanilla maybe or no?

What say you?!?

The day she was brought home, terrible lighting and I think a flash

A few weeks later (I have very few shots of her as a hatchling)