Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,976

3 members and 2,973 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,093
Threads: 248,533
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Amethyst42
    Thanks

Help! Is my snake sick???

Okay so I was handling her tonight and noticed some wetness at her lips. She wasn't blowing bubbles or anything but it was definitely there and visible. I haven't seen her sky dazing but when I was handling her she yawned twice, which has never happened before, and I put her down on my rug for a couple of minutes and she yawned another three times. My main concern is the saliva around her mouth. What do you think? Go to the vet or keep watching her condition?
    0.1 het VPI axanthic (Arya)

Thanks
    I'm no expert but I know that yawning can sometimes mean trouble. I'd just keep a close watch on her and if she starts blowing bubbles or it gets worse in any way, take her in to the vet. good luck!

Thanks
    That sounds suspicious. Keep a really close eye on her and listen daily for any popping or whistling noises when she breathes or symptoms such as being listless or lethargic. If any of that pops up it's time for a vet visit. The sooner you catch a respiratory infection, the easier it is to knock it out.
    3.0 Thamnophis sirtalis,
    1.1 Thamnophis cyrtopsis ocellatus
    0.1 Python regius
    1.0 Litorea caerulea
    0.1 Ceratophrys cranwelli
    0.1 Terrapene carolina
    0.1 Grammostola rosea
    0.1 Hogna carolinensis
    0.0.1 Brachypelma smithi

Thanks