Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,607

1 members and 2,606 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,031
Threads: 248,490
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, isismomma

Thread: scared crestie

Thanks

frozen to thawed?

Ok, so I'm new to this whole thing and the slightest thing seems to worry me because I don't want to hurt them or anything. Anyway, I was feeding them tonight by putting baby food (Apricot w/ pear and apple, added rep-cal herp mulitvitamins and calcium), and my flame was on the floor of the enclosure. As I layed down the dish, he bumped my finger with his nose and got scared and ran really fast to the other side of the cage and hid in a leaf. Did I freak him out too much, will he be scared for a while? Also, what's the best way to do that without freaking them out? I have to put the dish down and move some leaves out of the way to get to it, so I don't know any better way than I did tonight. Alright, maybe I just need to relax a little bit, but like I said, just a little first day jitters. I want everything to be great for them. On a side note, when I opened the lid, they were timid at first, but came over and licked me. They did it as well when I layed the dish down.
    -This has all been wonderful, but now I'm on my way-

Thanks
    Okay, one more temp/humidity question. During the day, my temps are staying around 77-79 F, at night they are dropping to about 70/71. My humidity level drops as low as 65%-67% and goes up to 75-80% at certain times of the day. Is this ok? Like I said, I just want to make sure these guys are going to be comfortable.
    -This has all been wonderful, but now I'm on my way-

Thanks
    Thanked 2,315 Times in 1,365 Posts
    Blog Entries