Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,286

1 members and 3,285 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,093
Threads: 248,533
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Amethyst42
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks

I have never haggled in my life for a snake. Is it even possible to do so?

If you can help me or give me pointers or examples it would be great. I have never haggled during a snake purchase in my life, mind you it's not for a lack of wanting. I'm not good at it.

I have read multiple instances online where people even are dealing with major breeders and they state "got a great deal", "spoke with so and so and got her for an awesome price" etc. etc.

This has never happened to me in my life. I see a snake I want and pay asking price as if I didn't even know it was possible. Any advice would be wonderful or stories.

Thanks

Re: I have never haggled in my life for a snake. Is it even possible to do so?

Buy directly from breeders

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    1.0 Vanilla (Akeda)
    1.0 Bumblebee (Silas)
    0.1 Albino (Cleo)
    0.1 Lesser Yellowbelly (Cambria)
    0.1 Lesser (Athena)

BPnet Senior Member Solarsoldier001's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,086 Times in 785 Posts

Usually I ask the breeder what's the lowest dollar he or she can do. And they'll give me a lower price and if I like that I'll say yes. If I don't I'll ask if they'll take my offer. Usually they'll agree or say no. It's just up to the breeder

Sent from iPhone 6 using tapatalk
    Boys:________________________________________________________________________________ __________________________
    Pewter - Dexter | Butter 100% Het Orange Ghost (Hypo) - Butters | Super Fire - Mr. Buttons | Mystic - Charming | Banana Enchi Woma - Gizmo |