Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,478

5 members and 3,473 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,095
Threads: 248,538
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Daisyg
    Thanks
    I know many of you are involved in various aspects of the computer industry... Due to the fact that the business my buddy and I were trying to start cannot secure any start-up funds it seems I will join the many college grads looking for a job. I would love to work with computers however, my major is in communications and my minor in music business- which leads to my question- what certifications and or credentials look good when trying to get a job with computers - I'm really not picky - IT guy whatever. My basic loves are = People, computers, animals, music. That's about it. Like I said I am a Comm. major so I know how to deal with people now I just need to find something that will prove to others I have computer chops what are some good positions in the computer world?

Thanks for any replies
    1.0 Ball Python [Icculus]
    >>>>Looking for a vet?<<<<
    http://www.herpvetconnection.com/
    http://www.arav.org

BPnet Veteran
    Thanks

And we join the rat club!

Well on the Microsoft/X86 side there is about a bajillion different certifications. I graduated from college last June and just last month I finally got a decent job in IT that I really like.

Just be patient and take what you can get, experience is your best friend whatever job you can get learn as much as you can. Try to expose yourself to different platforms ie Windows, OS X (of course) and Linux.

Despite what you may hear Apple and Linux are making inroads into the business world. But it still is mostly a Winders world and you should really know your stuff there as well.
    Tiger is Here
    http://www.apple.com/macosx/