Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,064

2 members and 3,062 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,031
Threads: 248,489
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, isismomma
    Thanks

Humidity Help!!!

So this is my first time here and I'm quite excited to say that I just became part of the Ball Python community. I've been caring for herps for the last 22 years and have had more colubrids in the past then I could ever remember. But I just got an absolutely beautiful Albino Ball at a steal ($40 for her and all supplies cause the guys wife wanted it gone!) She is gorgeous and soooo sweet (kind/gentle). She's about 9 months old, 29 inches long, and almost 2" in diameter at the widest. Question is, what IS the proper humidity level percentage supposed to be and how do I attain it in a very aesthetically pleasing way? I have read everywhere from 10-60% which is a huge variance. And I've heard different methods from providing a "humid-hide", placing the water dish partly over the heat pad or under the lamp, and even partly covering the screen top. My biggest concern is that I want it to be right without the risk of creating any respiratory concerns. Any help would be greatly appreciated. And although the well being of her comes first, I would like it to look good as well, lol. Kinda an agreement between the wife and I that allowed me to coax her into letting me "adopt" this beauty.

Thanks
    Thanked 1,795 Times in 1,391 Posts