Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 1,476

1 members and 1,475 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,093
Threads: 248,532
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Amethyst42
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks
    I'm new to this whole crested experience, not only am I helping my friend out with some but I myself was thinking of getting some. I know they need humidity and ventilation I would like to keep up to three in the same cage if possible I just don't know what to shop for or buy or what kind of cages to look at that could retain humidity and be well ventilated any advice would be great! Also for feeding how do you deal with crickets when you do give them to the cresties - I know crickets can stress them out so do you just do the MRP and fruits and/or veggies? I am really on square one here and I want an attractive set-up that can house up to three cresties thanks for any input!
    1.0 Ball Python [Icculus]
    >>>>Looking for a vet?<<<<
    http://www.herpvetconnection.com/
    http://www.arav.org

Thanks
    I should also mention that humidity will be an issue - it's 70 degrees out and I'm having trouble with BP humidity chicago and Nashville are not the most humid of places, plus the dudes I live with love the A/C

I housed my Crested in a tall rubbermaid. It worked perfectly.....and since Cresteds are nocturnal you won't be seeing them alot anyway. I hate crickets so I raised Lobster Roaches for a while.....my gecko loved them, lol. Once they are about 6-8 months old you can switch them fully over to the Crested Gecko Diet mixed with non-acidic fruit-flavored baby food (50/50 mix). IMO its best to keep them seperate unless you are breeding them so as to keep stress and competition to a minimum.

Thanks
    gotcha. Dang. I was hoping I could put a few together.