Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,948

0 members and 2,948 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,031
Threads: 248,489
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, isismomma

Thread: Rant about work

Thanks
    Thanked 1,288 Times in 1,090 Posts

Rant about work

Okay, I need to start off by saying I am currently working as a contractor, I am not employed by the company.

If the past year has taught me anything, it's that I HATE being a contractor. I fail to see why anyone would want to be a contractor. You don't get the same respect as a normal employee and it suck, big time!

This is my second contract job of the year and this one is horrible. The first one wasn't so bad, but with this one I'm going to start looking for a new job soon.

I keep getting all the crappy tasks that no one else wants to do. I can handle that normally, but it's really starting to wear me down. Being told to clean up someone else's work because they don't want to deal with it is boring, but I might be able to grin and bare it if I wasn't being so micro managed.

I feel like I am whining here and maybe I am, but if you are going to give me crappy tasks, at least leave me alone to do them. I can't write a 10 page paper in a day especially if it's detailing someone else's work. It took me 2-3 days to write the same type of paper for the one application I was able to program on my own and I knew what I was think when I structured the program.

On top of all this crap, I have been working more than I have been billing them for, but if I get caught on facebook chatting with a friend I haven't had time to talk to outside of work, I get yelled at.