Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,155

2 members and 3,153 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,093
Threads: 248,533
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Amethyst42
    Thanks

Business Advise. Male or Females?

Hello,
    This is my first post and i love the site. I have learned an incredible amount of helpful information and i will definetly be a long time subscriber as i am new to the hobby. I have a heavy passion for the animals and am very anxious to get into breeding when my snakes are up to size. I also have every intention of treating this as a viable business, as i naturally have a knack and passion for business. I have a couple questions i was hoping somebody could offer a bit of advice. Any would be very much appreciated. My questions are is better to invest in males or females? i mean i now more females then males is necessary especially at first but is it better to put to put the returns i see back into males or females? I would assume i need to produce babies so females is a must but should i be looking for genetically higher males too? or should i be looking to hold back my genetically higher males i produce and keep moving up, i heard it it was better to breed higher males to lower females. Also i currently have a lesser male, two spider females and a normal female. Anybody think that would be a good start? Theyll be ready to breed next season and i am also going to try looking for a champagne sometime soon. Dont know if i should look for male or female. Thanks in advance for any help

Thanks
    The smartest thing in my eyes is to do, is to invest in some females.

Remember that females usually take 3 years to reach sexual maturity so if your just starting out that is where I would put my money. Males are cheaper and are breedable within their first year.