Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,847

3 members and 2,844 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,078
Threads: 248,524
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, RaginBull
    BPnet Veteran
    Thanks
    Well, first of all I would like to thank the moderator RPlank for inviting me to come over and see what this forum is all about.I must say that I am really stunned at the amount of information on Ball Pythons on this site :shock: This is without a doubt the best site for Ball Python husbandry that I have seen so far....Thankyou very much for steering me over here RPlank!!!

I am new to the herp field,having spent most of my life working with and dealing with invertebrates - I am very experienced with tarantulas,scorpions and centipedes.I still maintain a small collection of inverts but I have decided to rather narrowly specialize in Ball Python husbandry.I selected the Ball Python as I wanted a genuine Python but as I am living in a small apartment in Los Angeles a Reticulated or Burmese python would be out of the question.The Ball Python in my humble opinion is the perfect snake for a beginning herper like myselfThey have the mystique of a giant snake but are not enormous like a retic or burm.Granted they may be tricky at times to maintain as I am learning but so far I have had practically no problems with my pair of BPs.