Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,655

1 members and 2,654 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

Ziggy31984 (40)

» Stats

Members: 75,014
Threads: 248,474
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, DetectiveIcarus
    BPnet Veteran
    Thanks

New Bull Snake Behavior

Just wanted to check if my little gal was acting in a common bull snake way. She came home yesterday morning, looked around for maybe half hour , pooped and went into her cool hide and stayed there until this morning. This morning she shed (perfectly I might add) and than it was back into the cool hide, no more coming out for the rest of today.

I know my pythons were pretty lazy, ball python would come out every evening to roam, sumatran short tail (black blood) was really lazy. But I have no experience with any Colubrid. So I just wanted to make sure this was normal behavior for a newly introduced Bull Snake.

Thanks
    Thanked 3,727 Times in 1,257 Posts

Re: New Bull Snake Behavior

Quote Originally Posted by beaglegod View Post
    Just wanted to check if my little gal was acting in a common bull snake way. She came home yesterday morning, looked around for maybe half hour , pooped and went into her cool hide and stayed there until this morning. This morning she shed (perfectly I might add) and than it was back into the cool hide, no more coming out for the rest of today.

I know my pythons were pretty lazy, ball python would come out every evening to roam, sumatran short tail (black blood) was really lazy. But I have no experience with any Colubrid. So I just wanted to make sure this was normal behavior for a newly introduced Bull Snake.
    She pooped - good.
    She had a perfect shed - good