Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 1,419

3 members and 1,416 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,093
Threads: 248,533
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Amethyst42
Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast
    Thanks

EMERGENCY HELP!!! - Quiet Tempest, I need you.

Our maternally incubating mother left her eggs!!!
    The eggs are already on day 60 but they haven't pipped yet. Candles good still - movement and veins.
    My husband went ahead and pipped the eggs and they still have movement but there's no more mother!
    What to do????
    ----------------------------------
    BP owner since Oct 2008, so yeah, I'm no expert.
    0.1.0 pastel bp
    1.0.0 spider bp
    0.1.0 albino bp
    1.0.0 bumblebee bp
    1.0.0 yellowbelly bp
    0.0.1 normal bp
    1.0.0 normal western hognose

Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Thanks

Re: EMERGENCY HELP!!! - Quiet Tempest, I need you.

Macguyver up a quick cooler incubator would be my suggestion.

Thanks

My husband says the eggs are dead that's why the mom left.
    He said, I am mistaken, there was no movement when he pipped them and they don't look "done".
    I don't wanna give up hope. There's no smell.
    Getting the untested emergency incubator stabilized.
    0.1.0 pastel bp
    1.0.0 spider bp
    0.1.0 albino bp
    1.0.0 bumblebee bp
    1.0.0 yellowbelly bp
    0.0.1 normal bp