Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,121

0 members and 3,121 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,083
Threads: 248,525
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, NopeRopeMD
    BPnet Veteran
    Thanks

Letter Writing to Senators Made Easy

Attached is my one page, to the point letter that I sent to my two state senators. While I prefer that you personalize it and modify it as it applies to you, you also have my permission to use my main points. Hope this helps.

To (Your senator)
    Senate Bill S373
    My name is (insert your name). I am a lifelong resident of Wisconsin who keeps and breeds several species of pythons and boa constrictors both as a hobby and as a passion for over 15 years. I would like to bring to your attention my concerns regarding Senate Bill 373, which is a bill that would amend the Federal lacey Act prohibit the interstate movement, sale, commerce, and transport of nine (9) species of boa and python snakes, as seen below:
    1. Python molurus (Burmese and Indian Python)
    2. Broghammeras reticulates (Reticulated Python)
    3. Python sebae (African Rock Python)
    4. Python natalensis (South African Rock Python)
    5. Boa constrictor
    6. Eunectes notaeus (Yellow Anaconda)
    7. Eunectes deschauenseei (De Schauensees Anaconda)
    8. Eunectes murinus (Green Anaconda)
    9. Eunectes beniensis (Bolivian Anaconda)