Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,161

0 members and 3,161 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,093
Threads: 248,533
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Amethyst42
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Thanks

HELP! BP has a problem!

Im a student at ball state in muncie. Just went home for a week (fed my baby girl before I left) and came back to her in not so great condition. I picked her up and she had like 20 scales that are all puffy and red. I touched them and it looked like blisters. I dont know what the heck is wrong but I feel horrible and need some guidance as to wtf this is and how to help her. Please help ASAP!

Thank you so much
    -Ed-

(picture)

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e6...90429_3092.jpg

Thanks

Re: HELP! BP has a problem!

Looks like a burn. How are you controlling your heat source?

Or could be scale rot, but someone else better confirm that.
    2.0 Crested Geckos

Registered User Southernshooter's Avatar
    Thanks

Edbean, We need to know more about your set-up, What are you using for heat, If it is a UTH is it controlled. Can you give us some more info

Thanks

first thing I would do is apply some ointment like neosporin then check on here. I've never seen rot in person and I hope I don't need to. Looks like 100 percent burn

Thanks

I have about 2 inches of sand on the bottom and a tank heater. I never got a thermostat because I dont have any idea how the hell it works or where to get one for a non-ridiculous amount of money. (ya I know its worth my pets health)

Im guessing this is what happened. We (my 2 roommates and I) were gone all week. No heat on, so the appartment was probably like 60-65 and she stayed on her heater all week. Ive had this setup for about 6 months and NEVER had a problem. Its gotta be a burn and for that reason.