Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,125

1 members and 3,124 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,031
Threads: 248,490
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, isismomma
  • 10-17-2019, 01:53 AM
    rx34059
    Theo's first shed! also need some help with keeping humidity at a good level.
    Me again, Theo's really showing his attitude now that he's shedding and I want to make sure he is in the right conditions to shed properly. He is my first snake and I'm very new to all this. I have a screen top for my tank and his humidity always drops throughout the day when I'm not home, how can I keep the humidity up in the tank?

(For anyone who saw my post in BP pictures, here he is now.)

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/201...8517e50ce0.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  • 10-17-2019, 06:36 AM
    Snakemom85
    Re: Theo's first shed! also need some help with keeping humidity at a good level.
    Cover most of the screen top with aluminum foil. Make sure you leave enough uncovered for air to get in. If you still can't keep the humidity up enough, you can provide him with a humidity box ( plenty of videos on YouTube about how to make one.) Use a bigger water bowl and put part of it over your heat mat.

Sent from my Moto E (4) using Tapatalk
  • 10-17-2019, 10:59 AM
    wonderwhitters
    Re: Theo's first shed! also need some help with keeping humidity at a good level.
    What a gorgeous snake! I am also new at this, but I'm finding a humid hide in my BP's enclosure as well as an occasional mist of the substrate with distilled water (keeps hard water spots off the tank) really helps keep humidity where it should be. A decent sized, heavy water bowl helps also! ♥
  • 10-17-2019, 11:01 AM
    Zincubus
    Theo's first shed! also need some help with keeping humidity at a good level.