Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 1,373

0 members and 1,373 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,093
Threads: 248,532
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Amethyst42

Weimaraner

Printable View

• 05-29-2008, 06:26 PM
    Fearless
    Weimaraner
    Just curious if anyone has these and/or dealt with them much, really thinking I need one and who else to get good straight up opinions from then this place!
  • 05-30-2008, 09:52 PM
    Shelby
    Re: Weimaraner
    Well, I'm a dog groomer by profession so I see a fair number of weimaraners. They tend to be very high strung and hyper.. they need a lot of training so they don't drag you around when you're trying to walk them on a leash.. an untrained weimaraner can be a real nightmare.

That said, they're nice dogs, and very beautiful. I've never met an aggressive one.
  • 05-30-2008, 10:26 PM
    Blu Mongoose
    Great dogs, but many, not all, can be high strung as Shelby stated. I love their look!!
  • 05-30-2008, 10:27 PM
    stangs13
    They can be a terror if they are spoiled and not handled like a respectable dog. My grandma has one, and its spoiled and tears up everything. Very hyper, and need lots of training. They are great with kids and other dogs. Just a little loopy.
  • 05-31-2008, 01:15 PM
    equis8
    I have a weim :) They are very high strung and need lots and lots of room to really run and tire themselves out or they can tear apart your house ha! My Masi really isnt too bad, but I'm used to her hyperness. She is a pretty fun dog. She just turned three on May 2nd. She is relatively well mannered, but she does still act like a puppy. Here are a couple pictures of her :)
    http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e1...8/IMG_5107.jpg
    http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e1...IMG_6949-2.jpg