Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,996

3 members and 2,993 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,031
Threads: 248,489
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, isismomma
  • 07-31-2021, 11:19 PM
    DatBoiAJ_
    What type of water should my snake be drinking
    I give her filtered
  • 07-31-2021, 11:24 PM
    EthanMG
    Re: What type of water should my snake be drinking
    Quote:

Originally Posted by DatBoiAJ_ View Post
    I give her filtered

I’m no expert or anything, just got my first snake two weeks ago, but I fill my water dish with tap water, then I put a reptile dechlorinator
    In it that also adds some nutrients. It’s made by zoo med. 2 drops per 8 oz. Not sure if this is the best thing, but it’s what I do. I do know not to use distilled water. It lacks the nutrients they need from the water.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  • 07-31-2021, 11:27 PM
    Charles8088
    I use regular tap water. If it's good for me to drink, it's good for them. I guess you can give bottled water of you like, but it's not necessary... tap water works fine.

As said in the previous response, however, I too had heard not to use distilled water.
  • 08-01-2021, 02:00 AM
    Bogertophis
    NOT distilled. I drink regular tap water & so do my snakes. The only time I'd use bottled water for them is if your tap is heavily chlorinated to where you notice it- I'd avoid giving them tap in that case, or use a water treatment* for reptiles. (*like Reptisafe)
  • 08-01-2021, 06:05 PM
    Alien
    I live in a city with bad water. All drinking water is filtered for me and the snake.
  • 08-02-2021, 01:36 AM
    Crowfingers
    Mine literally only drinks deer park - the rest of the animals just get filtered tap water.