Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 2,952

1 members and 2,951 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

» Stats

Members: 75,079
Threads: 248,525
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Remarkable
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Het question

Thanks

Het question

A bp can't be het for 2 genes only 1 right? Ill have my toffino enchi within a week and was messing around on WOBP just seeing the different morphs I could make with her (double recessive is complicated) and when it shows het albino het toffee it would be one or the other correct?

I'm a novice trying to learn when it comes to genetics so I thank you!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G890A using Tapatalk

2. The Following User Says Thank You to chrid16371 For This Useful Post:

Thom Noble (06-25-2016)

Old enough to remember. Freakie_frog's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanked 3,884 Times in 2,148 Posts
    Blog Entries

Re: Het question

Quote Originally Posted by chrid16371 View Post
    A bp can't be het for 2 genes only 1 right? Ill have my toffino enchi within a week and was messing around on WOBP just seeing the different morphs I could make with her (double recessive is complicated) and when it shows het albino het toffee it would be one or the other correct?

I'm a novice trying to learn when it comes to genetics so I thank you!

A snake can be het for many different recessives, as long as they aren't allelic to each other.
    When you've got 10,000 people trying to do the same thing, why would you want to be number 10,001? ~ Mark Cuban
    "for the discerning collector"

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Freakie_frog For This Useful Post:

chrid16371 (06-24-2016)

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Freakie_frog View Post
    A snake can be het for many different recessives, as long as they aren't allelic to each other.