Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,330

3 members and 3,327 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,093
Threads: 248,535
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, Amethyst42
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    BPnet Veteran Exotic Ectotherms's Avatar
    Thanks

Thumbs up Reptile Basics is the BEST!!!!

I know that to most of you this is not new information. However, I just had an awesome experience that I feel needs sharing. Let me also state that I have been ordering from Reptile Basics since 2008, so I am well aware of how well Rich treats his customers.

That being said....I contacted Rich yesterday to ask him how long the Flexwatt heat tape is in one of his Iris sweaterbox racks so I could order a replacement piece. I informed him that ever since I got the rack (about a year ago) the Flexwatt has given me VERY inconsistent temperatures. I told him that at first I thought it was my Herpstat, but when the heat tape was plugged directly into the wall I got the same results....Max temp of 95* and as low as 80* in other spots.....very spotty. I then stressed to him that I was not asking for any freebies or handouts and that I am very aware that any defect in Flexwatt is not warranted by him and is certainly not his fault.

He emailed me VERY promptly and told me that he is going to ship out a brand new piece of Flexwatt to replace the one in the rack at no charge. He didn't even charge me shipping! So I feel that the LEAST I should do is inform as many people as possible about the EXCEPTIONAL customer service that Rich and Reptile Basics provides. If you have ordered from them in the past, you probably already know what I am talking about. If you have not dealt with them before...check out their products at www.reptilebasics.com Purchase with confidence!!!

Thank You Rich!!!!