Vote for BP.Net for the 2013 Forum of the Year! Click here for more info.

» Site Navigation

» Home
 > FAQ

» Online Users: 3,044

1 members and 3,043 guests
Most users ever online was 6,337, 01-24-2020 at 04:30 AM.

» Today's Birthdays

None

» Stats

Members: 75,031
Threads: 248,489
Top Poster: JLC (31,651)
Welcome to our newest member, isismomma
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks

OK planning for the future

I am a rookie novice so I am streesing that I am not going into this lightly. My son has a very cool snake now daddy wants one but one step higher , also I am letting my wife think it is for her . Now before I buy a morph I am going to save up my money to get one of the animal plastics setups like Serpent merchent has ( I love that setup) . Now after I get this new setup and it is all set I am letting my wife pic (her new snake ) I told her to choose a dominant morph to breed Fang to later down the road. Which morph should I push her towards , I like spiders and Cinnamons , would love one day to get a pewter as well.

I am a addict and now I find myself reading about these snakes alot more.

Thanks
    Spiders are my favorite low-end morph. But if you're willing to spend the money on a pewter, you may as well get a bumblebee. They're roughly the same price (bees may be a little more, but not by much). Since it seems like you're looking to breed, a bee might be a good choice because it's a double trait. It's like breeding to a pastel and a spider at the same time. You get more variety in the possible offspring.
    0.0.1 normal ball python - Ramses
    1.0 lesser ball python - Adam
    1.0 Dumeril's boa - Crowley
    0.1 normal 100% het albino BCI - LeVeau
    0.1 pit bull/boxer mix - Piper

3. The Following User Says Thank You to SpartaDog For This Useful Post:

KrazyKevin (04-29-2012)

Thanks